Low Tunnel and Some Planting

Worked on my truck yesterday and had to take Jackson to the airport today so I didn’t get much done around here this weekend.  I did however get the low tunnel up and get kale planted.  I also planted a few marigolds – its a little cold for them but they may make it.  I did make one change this year over last year.  I use PVC pipe and I usually stick it in the ground.  This year I installed pipe brackets on the side of the bed.  It seems to have a lot more stability than years past.  I zip tie all the pipe together for easy disassembly.  One good thing – I didn’t have to use any plastic.  This is made from the roof of the greenhouse project.  I do plan on putting one over the carrot bed so I can go ahead and get them planted.

Leave a Reply

