The wait

Im really excited about my new place.  Its been my dream for years.  The hard part is waiting til spring when I can start planting and start getting some animals.  There is so much I want to do.  Im a want it now kinda guy but am going to try to do the things I want to do bit by bit.  After all I will live here the rest of my life so Ive got plenty of time to get everything done.  I guess the good thing about getting this place this time of year is the fact ive got all winter to plan.  One thing I think im going to try is some edible flowers.  Ive been trying new foods and think this will be a nice accent to some of the stuff I am cooking.

3 thoughts on “The wait

  1. Enjoyed scanning through your blog. It was nice finding a blog by another single parent interested in homesteading. May your dreams come true!

    God bless šŸ™‚

  2. waiting is hard for me too. I have learned the hard way to not force things, set your mind to it, make it happen but don’t force it. you’ll know the difference when it seems to feel wrong.

    if i may be so bold to offer another bit of advice, instead of spending high dollar on something you think you need, cobble something together and use it for a while first. this will afford you the luxury of finding out what you really need. then your dollars will be used the most efficiently.

    k-)

Leave a Reply

