New Tricks

Well the ladies of the Cobb household have been learning some new tricks!

Maggie is offically pulling herself to standing!  Most people respond ‘wow, great!’ to that.  Not me.  I know she is only a few short months (or maybe weeks at the rate she is going) from walking and I remember those early walker get into everything days, I was hoping to have a few more months before I had to chase 2 people!  Also, there is the whole my tiny baby is growing up, and in a hurry, too!  Every step towards independence is a reminder of how fast she is growing and fast these days go by.

As you can see, I have learned to knit, not well, but knitting just the same.  To be fair this not a new trick, my grandmother is quite an accomplished knitter who can make just about anything, taught me how to knit when I was about 8 or 9.  It had been a long time since I had cast on, though and found some great tutorials on the internet to re-teach me.  I am just starting to get in the groove of it, and find that I am enjoying watching TV at night and knitting.

dscn0054

dscn0068

The gentlemen of the Cobb household are also faring well and are up to their same old tricks, I’ll leave you with some pics of the tractor in the dining room progress and this thought, ‘real men wear…babies!’

Emily


2-10-09

One thought on “New Tricks

  1. I just got ‘Knitting for Dummies’ in the mail Friday :-). I hadn’t even thought of checking the Internet for tutorials, good idea. I figure maybe by NEXT winter I might be able to get a scarf made 🙂

Leave a Reply

