Homesteading What?

We have not been doing anything around the Cobb household other than living and composting.  We are all living so I guess that means things are moving forward.  We had a busy few weeks with Maggie in the hospital and out trip to Gatlinburg, TN.

DSCN0111 We had fun on the trip.  The drive there and back was as rough as it usually is when driving with the kids.  I loved this sign and im sure its true come winter.  I was amazing at how steep the roads got just a short distance off the main drag.  We actually left extremely early the last day because bad weather was suppose to be rolling in.

DSCN0115 You know he slept good before this picture.  The whole sleeping thing didn’t go well for him the 3 days we were down there.  I guess all the excitement and being out of the norm was just to much for him.  Heck, we couldn’t even get a good nap from him on the way home.

 

DSCN0083 DSCN0081 DSCN0096

 

We went to the aquarium down there.  I know Jackson would like it but I had no idea Maggie would enjoy it so much.  She’s to the point now she like to be involved with everything.  My mother was hasn’t been feeling well and was in a wheel chair so she held Maggie most of the day.  The second picture is, if you couldn’t have guessed, fish.  The third pic is Jackson standing in one of those tub things.  He was a little scared at first but very quickly liked it. 

Wheel Horse tractors.  I love these things and would like to consider myself a collector.  Ive only got a few of them.
I saw an add on Craiglist for 2 old wheel horse.  I sold these 2 to get the other 2.  The one on the left was my first and the other didn’t look like muck but was still a good tractor.
DSCN0001 DSCN0007

 

I didn’t really want to sell me first Wheel Horse or my best puller but the 2 tractors I bought were old.  The were almost the 1st two models Wheel Horse ever mad and are extremely hard to come buy in this area.  I always wanted a “round hood” but never say any for sale.  All I need now is to sell my spare engine and get one for the new tractor.  It would have been nice to have the money to keep what I had and buy these.  When times are tough any you would like to maintain a hobby you gotta do what you gotta do.  Hopefully things don’t get bad enough were I have to sell these tractors.  I’ve only got 3 now and would hate to part with them.  I would of course do it if need be.  1-12-09 (3)
One thought on “Homesteading What?

Leave a Reply

