Reality TV = Stupid

I thinkt he whole reality tv thing has gotten out of control. I remeber back in the day there were some top quality sitcoms. Those went byebye and the hour long show came about. Dont get me wrong as I like some of that stuff.

I just saw a commercial for a new reality show “celeberty bull riding” i think it will be on CMT. What a waste of air time.

Remeber when MTV had music videos? I sure do. THe first 10 vids I think

  1. Video Killed the Radio Star” by The Buggles
  2. “You Better Run” by Pat Benatar
  3. “She Won’t Dance” by Rod Stewart
  4. You Better You Bet” by The Who
  5. “Little Susie’s on the Up” by Ph.D.
  6. We Don’t Talk Anymore” by Cliff Richard
  7. Brass in Pocket” by The Pretenders
  8. “Time Heals” by Todd Rundgren
  9. “Take It on the Run” by REO Speedwagon
  10. “Rockin’ the Paradise” by Styx

To be honest I cant remeber the last time I saw a video on MTV. Now its stuff like “Jackass” well I look out the shop window and see that everyday. “Pimp my ride”, thats MTV isnt it? Not to be sterotypical but shouldnt that be on something lik BET?

Leave a Reply

